top of page

WHAT ON EARTH WAS I THINKING!!!😬😲

Updated: Oct 26, 2019

Some people wake up to 'good morning' texts, while others wake up to 'Are you kidding me?' I am others. I don't know if I am trying to impress some of my personalities or whether I was high on something when I made a particular decision. Guys, I signed up for modelling. No, actually I registered and got in and am now training, to be a model. Get this, I am fast approaching the dreaded year of 30, and honestly, I even feel it.

Well, Let me tell you how I knew this modelling business has its kind. First of all, when it comes to knowledge about modelling, I have zero clues. I thought Mona Lisa was a model. Yeah, laugh. There's more to modelling than just poses, which of course I tried and almost broke my spine. Imagine if I died, what my obituary would read. "She died striking a pose to impress her 27th personality" How sad really. So yes, I knew nothing about it. Then there is the attire. For every theme, mark you. I went for a photo session to boost my portfolio, and the idea was cocktail wear. My gracious redeemer! I knew nothing of the sort. I only know how to down the cocktails, and nobody has ever told me to dress up for it! So I decided to trust my instincts and chose a red skater dress, you all. Yes, keep laughing. I looked like a cow on a chicken farm. We haven't begun talking about the shoes. So heels are the order of the day, people. The only time I wore heels was when I went on a blind date, tripped uncountable times and walked like my knees had been knocked by a woman; I once shared a man with. There is skill applied when wearing these gorgeous shoes. But whoever invented them must have had rage issues. Anyway, it was an epic fail for me. So do you usually see how models walk down the runway with great poise and turn like they are as light as a feather? Impressive, right? It looks so effortless — day two of training. I was taught how to walk and maintain a posture and make precise turns. Considering I had good breakfast, and the gym has been a three-letter word on the dictionary, I called upon my ancestors to grant me the miracle of fitness. Let me not traumatise you with details, but the inhaler came in handy so many times. To say that the first attempts of walking and turning looked like I was fighting some spirits tormenting my existence is an understatement. Guys should I state the fact that my height is 5'0, my tummy is far from being a flat one. The belly button looks like a beauty spot since it is slowly disappearing into the moulds of flesh. The models towered over me, and for a minute, I wondered if I should ask if there is an assistant's job vacancy. It is fun, though. The silver lining on the cloud is, I met awesome people, beautiful faces, took professional photos, and learned that some dreams, are better left in dreamland. Because honestly, what on earth am I doing in a modelling agency??😂😂😂

78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Let's get our stand clear!

For years after years, we have been so vocal about abortion. We would stone the very first person who would say “abortion is not right...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page