top of page

What To Keep You Busy at Home


Hey my people, long time, huh? Anyway, talking of long time, you’re probably wondering what you’ll do in this indefinite long leave or break. COVID-19 is here and we have no alternative but to stay home. It's going to be one bumpy ride but don’t worry, I got you.

First things first, congratulations you’re doing the first thing already recommended, reading this article. So, I managed to come up with a couple of things to help you kill the boredom. Of course the tissue challenge and kubool stuff are really handy, this also is. This list is not exhaustive,so do anything and everything you can, sweethearts, it's a free world.

Sleep. I cannot emphasis enough on the importance of sleep, I’m not a scientist. But I am sure sleep improves your emotional intelligence.. like psychology says, emotional intelligence is as important as intelligence quotient (IQ). Also, chances are, you have nothing to do so just sleep. As long as you want or as long as you can. Whichever the case, SLEEP.

Read I know it sounds "too ambitious" AF. But come on you cannot keep saying ‘kwenda uko’ in every argument. I mean, for how long are you going to refer to memes when having an actual conversation? I’m not saying memes are dump, they are great. This is my favorite line to make people read, wait for it…, utashinda umenyamaza wasee wakiongea stuff ukingojaa waanze story ya Mercy na Shiko for how long? So read. Get a topic that interests you and read about it.

Learn a new skill. I know we’re so cultured. So cultured that we want to stick to what we were taught in school. Well, if you’re not a medic then your skill right now is not so needed. So learn something new. Play an instrument, dance (you’ll need this when those joints finally open). Alternatively, you can improve on your skill. Trust me, you’ll discover you’re more awesome than you actually think.

Try a DIY (Do It Yourself) Pinterest and YouTube have an endless collection of DIYs. Why don’t you try something? Mark I didn’t say do. I said TRY.

Family. Well, let’s face it, your 9-5 really doesn’t give you time with family. Now you have all the time you could possibly get, know your family better now. They are pretty awesome people, trust me. Talking of family, I’m sure you can get a few or more minutes to mend those broken relationships. Well, call them and make peace.

Watch For the Fans of La Casa De Papel, we have good news for you. *drum rolls* The legendary Money heist will be premiering this April. Now is the time to catch up on those series and movies you always talk about. Have you watched Queen Sono by South African actress's Pearl Thusi? Yeey let's watch movies!

Hey, remember to follow us on Facebook @ Eldoret Uncensored 😉

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Let's get our stand clear!

For years after years, we have been so vocal about abortion. We would stone the very first person who would say “abortion is not right...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page